jaeoutdoor.blogg.se

How to use a kindle with no wifi
How to use a kindle with no wifi




how to use a kindle with no wifi

Try these ideas, and let us know how you get on. I can only think of one way to test this, and that's to unplug your home router and take it with you to work and plug it in there! Even though you won't have an internet link there, you can still see if your Kindle sees your router - if it does then it's an RF problem at home, if it doesn't then it's more likely to be something about the router. Any power lines, mobile phone mast or anything like that nearby? If that doesn't get you anywhere, I'd start to wonder if there is some sort of RF (radio frequency) interference in your area which is stopping your Kindle from connecting - I suspect the Kindle runs its wifi at low power to save the battery, so it might not be able to see networks that other devices can. Take a look at the wifi item in our faq here, work through the suggestions there and see if anything helps. OK, first things first, for now let's ignore the fact you can't see anybody else's wifi. not being able to see anybody's is very odd!

how to use a kindle with no wifi how to use a kindle with no wifi

Not being able to see or connect to your wifi is something we could work with. Surely all 3 devices don't have the same problem?! The wifi at the house is "G".Ĭlick to expand.I'm surprised you didn't get arrested! Each time I call tech support (level 1 the 1st time, level 2 the 2nd time), they work with me for 30+ minutes and then send a new device. Sometimes it scans for a brief period before saying 0 networks available sometimes for 15 minutes or more.Īctually this is the 3rd Kindle. I've done resets and restored to factory settings. I turned off the WiFi on the laptop and the Droid, so the Kindle is the only 1 trying to connect. (I did that in order to eliminate the possibility that another wireless signal within the house is causing a conflict.) I've walked 3 blocks with the Kindle and stopped in front of every house to scan for WiFi and it doesn't find any. At home the Kindle doesn't see any networks at all At home the laptop and Droid both see our Wi-Fi and that of several neighbors I can easily connect to anything that isn't secure When I take the Kindle to a restaurant or office building, I see multiple Wi-Fi networks even if they are secure and I can't connect to them. My Kindle doesn't detect any of the 7 WiFi networks that my laptop and smartphone can see.






How to use a kindle with no wifi